Quick question: if I delete a status update, does it get deleted from all instances? If so, does it happen immediately or does it take awhile to propograte to all instances?
I don’t know if that is a silly question, but I know on birdsite your posts could live on for eternity. Or, at least, damn close to it!
@abentleywrites I believe your post doesn't get deleted from all instances. Think of posts like email. You can try to "recall" an email, but most email servers don't listen to it.
Once you publish, it's hard to put the smoke back in the fire.
Mastodon for Art